DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES

MARYLAND COMMISSION ON CORRECTIONAL STANDARDS



STANDARDS MANUAL

COMMISSION MEMBERS

CITIZEN MEMBERS

Delores Alexander Montrell Spence

STATE CORRECTIONAL OFFICIALS

Wayne Hill Commissioner Division of Correction

Michael R. Resnick Commissioner Division of Pretrial Detention and Services

LOCAL CORRECTIONAL OFFICIALS

Thomas D. Reece Administrator Calvert County Department of Corrections

Terry Kokolis Director Talbot County Department of Corrections

MEDICAL/MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONAL

Maria T. Elmo, M. D.

LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIAL

Vacant

NATIONAL STANDARDS REPRESENTATIVE

Vacant

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Beverly Hughes
Assistant Attorney General
Department of Public Safety and
Correctional Services
Office of the Attorney General
Representing
Secretary Brian E. Frosh

Shakia Word Budget Analyst Department of Budget and Management Representing Secretary David R. Brinkley

Nelson R. Reichart
Deputy Secretary
Department of General Services
Representing
Secretary Ellington C. Churchill, Jr.